Real Food?

Leave a comment

September 6, 2012 by honestlyraw

I have been stressed lately with life issues, and it has led me to consume some pizza and beer.  Plus, I visited the local county fair and made even more unhealthy decisions – FAIR FOOD!  Everything tasted great but my bloating and upset stomach wasted no time in reminding me the wrong I’d done.

“It’s good to see you eating real food!” was exclaimed more than once.  Between the regret of my choices and “I think I’m going to puke” feelings, I kept asking myself – “Real food!?  Real food!?  When did this qualify as real food?  Why does this qualify as real food?  Does mass consumption qualify something as ‘right’ or ‘real’?”

Everyone’s opinion is their own reality.  I get that.  And saying there is an absolute right and wrong is uncomfortably taboo to say the least.  But I cannot, will not, swallow an idea which suggests consuming processed anything is more ideal than running with God’s own creation.

Leave a Reply

